darkcoreduelist academy
DARK CORE DUELIST Academy is a Yu-Gi-Oh! site where everyone can enjoy their selves, make new friends, and enjoy the life of a duelist. This site will also provide you with Yu-Gi-Oh! tournaments from all the Yu-Gi-Oh! series. Good luck and dont forget to be active and have fun. Everyone is welcome. At DARK CORE DUELIST Academy.

Please register, after you register activate your account by going to your e-mail

RULE'S:
http://darkcore-academy.fantasyboard.net/t15-basic-rule

darkcoreduelist academy

 
HomePortalCalendarFAQSearchMemberlistUsergroupsRegisterLog in
WELCOME TO DCD ACADEMY
LOGIN/REGISTER GUEST??? JOIN NOW
Feel like talking about YU-GI-OH? Here's the right place to do so!
Discuss cards and post your articles on the Yu-Gi-Oh!
Have fun!!
Who is online?
In total there is 1 user online :: 0 Registered, 0 Hidden and 1 Guest

None

Most users ever online was 22 on Tue Oct 22, 2013 12:37 pm
Top posters
marlowe101
 
GGXian
 
Eclipsworn
 
D.B.Darkness
 
ShadowHeroes
 
N44
 
darkside55
 

Share | 
 

 Card Rulings:Urgent Tuning

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
marlowe101
Admin
Admin
avatar

Posts : 46
Reputation : 0
Join date : 2012-05-23
Age : 17
Location : yugioh temple

PostSubject: Card Rulings:Urgent Tuning   Wed May 30, 2012 2:22 pm

TCG Rulings
Mentions in Other RulingsEdit
Discord: You cannot activate "Urgent Tuning" while "Discord" is active because it lets you perform a Synchro Summon. If "Discord" is chained to the activation of "Urgent Tuning" the effect of "Urgent Tuning" is not applied and no monsters are sent to the Graveyard.
Magicat: When you Synchro Summon a Spellcaster-Type monster with "Urgent Tuning" that was activated as Chain Link 2 or higher using "Magicat" as a Synchro Material Monster, you can activate the effect to return a Spell Card in a new Chain after the first one resolves.

ocg ruling
This card does not target. You cannot activate this card during the Damage Step.[1]
"Solemn Judgment" can be used to negate the Synchro Summon by "Urgent Tuning", but only if "Urgent Tuning" is Chain Link 1. Otherwise, the Synchro Summon occurs in the middle of resolving a chain, so you cannot interrupt the Chain by activating "Solemn Judgment".[2]
If "Offerings to the Doomed" etc. is chained to "Urgent Tuning":[3]
If all your Tuner monsters and/or all your non-Tuner monsters are destroyed, then it would be impossible to Synchro Summon regardless of the Synchro Monster (since you always need 1 Tuner and at least 1 non-Tuner), so the effect ends and you do not have to verify your Extra Deck.
If the total levels of monsters you control changes, then you still must Synchro Summon a monster, even if it is a different one than what you originally intended to Synchro Summon. If you do not have a Synchro Monster that can be Synchro Summoned with your monsters, then you must show your Extra Deck to your opponent to verify.
This card does not Synchro Summon the Synchro Monster from the Extra Deck. It allows you to perform a Synchro Summon. This Synchro Summon is performed the same way that Synchro Summons usually are done, including how you must send the Synchro Material Monsters to the Graveyard.[4]
To activate this card, you must control the proper Synchro Material Monsters to Synchro Summon a Synchro Monster.[4]
If "Urgent Tuning" is activated at Chain Link 2 or higher so that you Synchro Summon in the middle of a Chain and "Beast of the Pharaoh" was one of the Synchro Material Monsters, then you can activate the effect of "Beast of the Pharaoh" after the Chain finishes resolving, without having its effect miss the timing.[5]
If "Nitro Synchron" is used as a Synchro Material Monster because "Urgent Tuning" is activated at Chain Link 2+ to Synchro Summon a monster in the middle of resolving a Chain, then the effect of "Nitro Synchron" activates after the current Chain finishes resolving, without missing the timing. Similarly, if "Sinister Sprocket" or "Beast of the Pharaoh" is used for a Synchro Summon in the middle of resolving a Chain, then its optional effect can be activated after the current Chain resolves, without missing the timing.[6]
If you are Synchro Summoning because you activated "Urgent Tuning", then you may perform the Synchro Summon by using "Eccentric Boy" and a monster in your hand. In this case, if you do not have a monster in your hand which can be used as a Synchro Material Monster or you do not have a Synchro Monster in your Extra Deck which can be Special Summoned, then the opponent can check your hand and your Extra Deck to verify. Also in this case, you cannot activate "Urgent Tuning" if you do not have a monster in your hand which can be used for a Synchro Summon.[7]
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://darkcore-academy.fantasyboard.net
 
Card Rulings:Urgent Tuning
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Don’t forget about your FREE game card!
» MINI TUNING - ALL ENTRANTS PLEASE READ
» (Fixed) No library card in the Museum
» New graphics card: Gigabyte GTX 460 OC 1GB
» WWR Chillz Driving & Tuning School Coming Soon!

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
darkcoreduelist academy :: yugioh card rulings-
Jump to: